Sitcom Addiction

6 thoughts on “Sitcom Addiction”

  1. I hadn’t thought to approach the question in this way – Nicely done! I had a similar addiction to 30 Rock. My university studies suffered…

  2. Totally agree! TV shows are so addicting. I like to blame the media for creating them and in turn turning me into a crazy person, but at the end of the day like you said, it’s us who choose to watch these things even if we’re totally silly because they end up consuming our lives!!!!

  3. This is a great approach! I think you’ve chosen a topic that’s very relevant as I’m sure most of us are guilty of watching multiple episodes in a row. It is hard not to when free to air television will put on repeats of ‘Home and Away’ for several hours on a Sunday. The availability to access multiple episodes makes it so easy to become addicted. I think you’re right in saying that it is up to us in the end. You could improve the second last paragraph by hyper-linking ‘David Gauntlett’ to the website you’ve provided. Also the word ‘definitely’ is spelt incorrectly. Great work, this was really enjoyable to read 🙂

Leave a Reply

